Current Honorary Board Members

SGAC’s Honorary Board is a lifetime recognition from the organisation, comprised of distinguished individuals who have been of great service to our organisation or who we have wished to recognise for their furtherance of goals similar to those of SGAC. The Honorary Board provides advice as appropriate to the experience of Honorary Board members.


Barbara Adde NASA SCaN Policy and Strategic Communication
Adigun Ade Abiodun Founder of African Space Foundation
Timiebi Aganaba Assistant Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society Faculty
Fatma Al Sumatti Former SGAC Advisory Board member
Abimbola H. Alale Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerian Communication Satellite Limited (NIGCOMSAT)
Victoria Alonsoperez Founder of Chipsafer
Ciro Arevalo Former Chairman of the United Nations Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space (UN COPUOS)
Ben Baseley-Walker Legal & Policy Advisor for Secure World Foundation & former SGAC Chair
Yolanda Berenguer Space Education Programme Coordinator for the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Christophe Bonnal Senior Expert, Launcher Directorate, CNES
Michael Brett Former SGAC Chair 2012; CEO, QxBranch
James D. Burke US Naval Aviator and NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Caroline Burke Teacher and Arts in Space Advocate
Lance Bush Chief Strategy Officer, Paragon Space Development Corporation
Sergio Camacho Secretary General of the Regional Centre for Space Science
A.C. Charania Manager of Advanced Programs, Strategy and Business Development group at Blue Origin
Chris De Cooker Head of International Relations for the European Space Agency
Ariane Cornell North American sales for New Glenn, Business Development and Strategy team for Blue Origin
Ken Davidian Editor-in-Chief, New Space journal
Pablo de León Professor and Chair – Director, UND Human Spaceflight Laboratory, University of North Dakota
Catherine Doldirina Former SGAC Co-Chair (2012-2013)
JR Edwards Manager of Space Exploration Systems, Lockheed Martin
Matteo Emanuelli Former SGAC Chair
Reinhold Ewald German physicist and ESA astronaut
Norbert Frischauf Future Studies Systems Engineer, Spacetec
Gernot Grömer Director, Austrian Space Forum
Loretta Hidalgo-Whitesides Flight Director for ZERO-G
Yasushi Horikawa Technical Counselor, Japanese Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
Jonathan Hung Executive Chairman, Singapore Space and Technology Limited
Agnieszka Lukaszczyk Director for EU Policy at Planet
Tanja Masson-Zwaan Former president, International Institute of Space Law
Clay Mowly Chief Revenue Officer, Voyager Space
Susan Murabana Managing Director at The Travelling Telescope Africa Ltd.
Ali Nasseri Former SGAC Chair
Johannes Ortner Former President of the Austrian Space Agency and of the International Astronautical Federation (IAF)
Mazlan Othman Project Director of Megascience 3.0 at the Academy of Sciences Malaysia
Egemen Ozalp Project Director of Megascience 3.0 at the Academy of Sciences Malaysia
Enrique Pacheco-Cabrera Former Deputy Director for Space Science and Technology Affairs, Mexican Space Agency
Nicolas Peter Exploration Strategy Officer in the Director General’s Cabinet, European Space Agency (ESA)
Arnau Pons Former SGAC Chair, Operations Research Analyst at NATO HQ SACT
Dumitru Prunariu Former Chairman of the United Nations Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space (UN COPUOS)
Kai-Uwe Schrogl Director of the European Space Policy Institute
Kevin Stube Deputy Project Manager, Rodent Research Program at NASA AMES
Christopher Vasko Former SGAC Co-Chair (2014-2015), Contractor at ESA Strategy Department
Stephanie Wan International Government Relations Manager at I.M. Systems Group Inc. (IMSG)
Danielle Wood Assistant Professor in the MIT Media Lab in Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Miglena Zhekova Programme Lead, ADSW
Jim Zimmerman President of International Space Services, Inc. and Former IAF President