Space Technology for Earth Applications PG

Core Team


Finnegan Sougioultzoglo, 2023 - present

[email protected]

Finnegan Sougioultzoglo, alumnus of International Space University (ISU), is a Space Economist and Hydrographic Survey Technician at the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). He is also an Earth Observation (EO) & Climate Change Enthusiast. You can find him on Instagram @sougioultzoglou.


Swarnajyoti Mukherjee, 2022 - present

[email protected]

Swarnajyoti Mukherjee, a young professional in the space industry works in the upstream domain as a Space Mission & System Engineer. Swarnajyoti holds an M.Sc. in Space Engineering from Politecnico di Milano, Italy. He is very passionate about the innovation of the downstream market and commercial side of the NewSpace Ecosystem. His focus lies in the area of Space Economics but he has also got competence in working with building venture firms to invest in and support start-ups. Over the last years, he has become part of many events within SGAC including being a Mentor and also would like to continue as a Co-Lead with a growth mindset along with other brilliant minds.


Membership Team

Jeevitha Jagajeevan, 2021 - present

[email protected]

Jeevitha Jagajeevan is an undergraduate student at SASTRA University in India, pursuing B. Tech in Aerospace engineering. She is interested in aerodynamics and aerospace design. Her interest also lies in promoting diversity and inclusion.


Partnership Team

Daniel Paricio Ezquerra, 2023 - present

[email protected]

Daniel is a. Flight Dynamics and Mission Analysis Engineer at OHB, Germany. His main areas of expertise are Mission Analysis and Flight Dynamics, Space System Engineering, and Guidance Navigation and Control. In addition to his passion for space, he also enjoys spending some time making music and exploring new destinations.


Social Media & Graphics Team

Kiran Mankame, 2021 - present

[email protected] 

Kiran is a creative and dynamic Electrical Engineer with a aim of using Space Technology for Earth and its residents. Apart from technical work, spreading awareness regarding Space Technology for Earth Applications among society is one of her underlined goals. Skills like communication, leadership, understanding, problem solving, ready to help make her a good team player.


Abinash Silwal, 2021 - present

[email protected]

Abinash Silwal is a Geomatics Engineer aiming to bridge the gap between technology and society and maximize the benefit of Geographic Information technology. Apart from being a Geospatial enthusiast, he is also a socio-academic activist who is involved in organizing different kinds of events, leadership workshops, entrepreneurial mentorships, and awareness campaigns to motivate, empower, and engage the youths of his Nation.


STEA PG Member of the Year Award

We are grateful for all contributions that the members has made to our project group. Annually, the co-leads select 1 - 2 members with exceptional contributions to the STEA project group to receive the STEA PG Member of Year award.

2022 Recipients

Abinash Silwal
Chukwuma J. Okolie

2021 Recipients

Swarnajyoti Mukherjee
Charles-Aimé Nzeussi Mbouendeu

2020 Recipient

Krittanon "Pond" Sirorattanakul

Former Members


Krittanon (Pond) Sirorattanakul (2021 – 2023)
Victor Hertel (2020-2022)
Swetha Kotichintala (2019-2021)
Ciro Farinelli (2019-2021)
Emma Velterop (2019-2020)


Dr. Alessandro Novellino, British Geological Survey (2019-2021)
Dr. Peeranan Towashiraporn, Asian Disaster Preparedness Center (2019-2020)